Empire update – the wanderer returns

It’s been so long since I posted (almost a year!), I hardly know where to start! There was no real reason for my absence, maybe a combo of WordPress uncertainty, bereavements, work etc etc. Anyway I’m back for now so time to post some of the bits covered in the last year.

As you may have guessed, I’ve not been sitting idle, as planned I made a sizeable dent in my Empire.

Greatswords

The most recently finished unit, 40 greatswords, complete with multiple command to give me the option of fielding smaller units (and if in one unit, I like them to breakup the rank and file)

Pistolliers

The second unit of 5 were completed so I now have 10 that can deploy on the table.

Outriders

Armed with the cavalcade of whirling death, the outriders can put out a ton of fearsome shots!

Steam tank

Proudly displaying its classic camo, the ‘Undisputable‘ will be sure to surprise any opponent on the field of battle.

Flagellents

40 of the crazed religious loons of the Empire ready to slay the heathen (when they aren’t sequestered to my Mordheim warband).

Hurricanum

One of the celestial colleges wonder weapons, attached to and painted in the army livery

War Altar

The Arch Lector of Sigmar himself stands ready to join the mighty host

Halberdiers

A force of 50 strong state troops have been mustered to bolster the force.

You may notice that the purple used is a lot duller than for the other troops. This is quite deliberate and all the peons will have the cheaper cloth!

Army Battle Standard Bearer on foot

Mounted character (as yet unnamed)

7 thoughts on “Empire update – the wanderer returns

  1. Welcome back! It’s great to see all these minis; you’ve certainly been busy. As much as I see why you went for the more muted colours with the spearmen I think that the cooler ones are the more brightly coloured units like the Greatswords.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment