Hobby update – stop Harp(y)ing on

With a final push I boxed off 10 Harpies on Tuesday. This means my comp army is now fully painted for my game on Friday and I’m one step closer to finishing my Beastmen. A couple of examples are below. I tied them back to the main army with the bodies painted grey with a blue wash. Wing membrane is red and the pinions are black. When applying a red wash to the membrane I found that when it went over the black it actually deepened the colour. Completely unintentional but a great find (this may be obvious to many painters but was news to me).




Again apologies for the light (or lack of).

Leave a Reply

